Component Networks


Mapping of Rock component states to events

The tasks that represent the Syskit components have a 1:1 mapping between task state transitions and events. The default transitions are rather straightforward:

  • STOPPED -> RUNNING: start event
  • RUNNING -> STOPPED: success event (which also emits stop)
  • RUNNING -> EXCEPTION: exception event (which also emits failed and stop)

configure is handled